The principle of the mobipod

An all-electric vehicle

With an electric motor located in its rear wheel and a high-performance battery giving it an operating range of 31 miles at a maximum speed of 20 miles per hour, the Geebee is a powerful, noiseless, eco-friendly vehicle.

Standing position

The Geebee mobipod is a two-wheel personal transportation vehicle that is driven in the front-facing standing position. This more natural posture offers many ergonomic and practical advantages that facilitate daily work.

All-terrain

The concept is based on the Geebee’s all-terrain capability. It can handle asphalt as well as loose or uneven ground. It is able to climb onto sidewalks or over obstacles so that you can venture anywhere, providing a sense of freedom.

A sustainable mobility concept

Sustainable or eco-mobility encompasses all ways of getting around that make positive contributions to the sustainability challenges of economic and environmental performance. Its goal is to conserve energy resources and reduce greenhouse gas emissions. In this respect, the Geebee brings together transportation accessibility, travel optimization and environmental quality.

Design differences

Segway

Unstable
Steep learning curve
Expensive

E-Bike

Requires physical effort
Uncomfortable position
Tension, pain

Motorbike

Insurance mandatory
Motorcycle helmet
For public road use only

Scooter

Micro-mobility
Small wheels
Recreational use

Le principe du mobipode

Véhicule 100% électrique

Doté d’un moteur électrique situé dans sa roue arrière et d’une batterie haute performance lui permettant une autonomie de 50 km à une vitesse maximale de 32 km/h, le Geebee est un véhicule performant, entièrement silencieux et écologique.

Position debout

En tant que mobipode, le Geebee est un véhicule de transport personnel à deux roues alignées se conduisant en position debout face à la route. Cette posture beaucoup plus naturelle offre de nombreux avantages ergonomiques et pratiques facilitant l’usage quotidien.

Tout chemin

Le concept repose sur la capacité tout-chemin du Geebee. Il peut aussi bien rouler sur de l’asphalte que sur des terrains plus meubles ou accidentés. Il franchit sans difficulté des trottoirs ou des obstacles pour s’aventurer partout procurant un sentiment de liberté.

Un concept de mobilité durable

La mobilité durable ou l’éco-mobilité englobe toutes les options de déplacement qui contribuent positivement aux défis de performances économique et environnementale de la durabilité. Son but est de préserver les ressources énergétiques et de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre. En ce sens le Geebee tend à relier l’accessibilité du transport, l’optimisation des déplacements avec un environnement de qualité.

Différences conceptuelles

Segway

Instable
Apprentissage long
Onéreux

E-Bike

Efforts à fournir
Position inconfortable
Tensions, douleurs

Scooter

Assurances obligatoires
Casque de moto
Sur route uniquement

Trottinette

Micro-mobilité
Petites roues
Usage récréatif